DATABASES

To access databases from home you will need a login/password. Click above for password list.

Investigates the people, events, and stories of our nation’s evolution.

Resource of information on US History.

Contextual information on the world's most influential people.

academic articles from thousands of journals/periodicals, primary sources, and ebooks. News feeds from BBC and New York Times and an image/media database and magazine articles, recommended web sites, images, and videos.

an accurate, current, and comprehensive resource for college-level learners, researchers, and faculty.

knowledge-building resource for accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish.

International academic perspectives on global issues.

important issues in today’s world that provides students authoritative context, diverse expert perspectives, primary and secondary sources.

Impartial source for information on controversial topics, includes pros and cons.

Explores hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture.


Literary criticism and author biographies.

GALE has over 40 databases of magazines, newspapers, and journals; many peer-reviewed articles.

Includes natural disasters such as hurricanes, volcanoes, tornadoes, earthquakes, tsunamis, floods, drought , snow, heat, wildfires and more.

World News covers current issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Includes print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Historical US newspapers from 1690-2000

Pro/Con articles, info, stats, primary sources, videos, audio files, and lesson plans.

Resources that present multiple sides of an issue, plus resources to help you analyze an issue

Pros and cons of leading issues, historic government documents, current perspectives on arts and humanities, editorially selected web sites, and Common Core correlations.

Bridges the gap between the science that students learn in the classroom and the discoveries pushing the boundaries of science

HEALTH & WELLNESS

Topics include diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.

World Health Organization a global look at world health.

For facts about health topics, with statistics try the CDC’s FastStats.